Feelings Are Not Facts

 

I used to love.  

I loved easily, openly and with great passion. 

But I was young and foolish then.

I no longer love this way. 

Time, pain and shattered illusions have numbed me. 

Though even through a Novocaine haze I somehow allow cracks in my armour.

Is there a putty for such openings?  Something that one can run out to the drugstore and buy? 

A bit of heart caulking if you will.   My version would have an anaesthetic mixed in,  something akin to Neosporin with pain relief. 

I’m pretty sure there would be a market for such a salve. 

If there was, would you buy it?

Leave a Reply

