Freezer follies…

Have you ever been surprised and excited, only to have the happiness dashed?

I ask only because it’s happened to me.

Here’s the story:

I am in need of something, anything that is munchy. So, while rooting around in the freezer I came across what I believe to be a half-gallon of ice cream. Squeals of delight are emitted when I see that it is not only ice cream, but chocolate.

Need I say more?

No, I thought not.

I excitedly rip off the lid with thoughts of delightful, cold, chocolate goodness.  When what to my utter dismay do I find? Ice. Nothing but gobs and gobs of it.

Now critical thinking would tell me that this is definitely not the end of the world.  However, irrational me believes it’s the second sign of the impending apocalypse (the first was Jesus burning, remember? Stay with me folks).

I believe I’ll just take my disappointed and crestfallen self to bed.

(cue the pity party for one violin)

Leave a Reply

