Murmurings…

 

It’s late…

It seems that darkness and the still of the night have become my confidant. 

It is in this quiet that my heart sends its prayers into the ether.

The night is decidedly cool and permeated with a damp sweetness that one wants to greedily consume. 

Sometimes I imagine I am the only person on earth during these silent hours. 

I crave connection with the earth. 

I yearn for the  knowledge of the universe. 

I want to feel consumed by beauty.

When I lay my head to sleep I long to hear soft whispers in my ear. 

Delectable murmurings to stir my soul.  

It matters not if they are the sound of rain drops, the whirl of the wind or gentle words from the lips of a lover.

I simply want to know the tingling sensation of a desire stirred…

Leave a Reply

