Quenching The Soul…

 

Wetness …

It is life.

Today I stood on the sand and let the cold, salty, dark waters of the Pacific wrap around me. 

I craved its soft, cool touch.  I needed its beauty.

With each liquid and silky caress I began to feel free.  ‘

As I stood there, the salty wind whispered to me as it tangled my hair.  I didn’t try to smooth it down.  Instead I simply closed my eyes and let the elements affect me. 

The water welcomes me home. 

It is the essence of my being. 

The birth of life.

Strength.

Knowing.

Desire.

And,  when I find myself emotionally parched and brittle, I return to it.

The beginning .

2 thoughts on “Quenching The Soul…

  1. I like that phrase “emotionally parched and brittle.” Like a dusty old, shriveled book whose words have gone obsolute with the years. I can relate.

    Find your freedom and your beginning.

    Manzi

Leave a Reply

