Pocket Book Shock …

 

As I suspected:

I may never be able to do anything nice for myself again. 

This based on Lulu’s veterinary bill for the past two weeks alone. 

Now, don’t get me wrong, I put her health and welfare above everything else.  But, it would be nice to do something for me before I go back East next month. 

The poor little beast was back at the doctors today because her eye seemed worse.  And, it was. 

Hopefully the medicine that they gave me to help with the pain will ease her discomfort.  I just have to remember to wash my hands immediately after giving it to her.  I guess it can dilate my eyes too.  And I honestly have enough issues without being blinded for a bit.

Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Pocket Book Shock …

  1. Poor Puppy. Does she have glaucoma? I’m not being nosey, well, I guess I am, but why are you going East? Winter’s coming and isn’t it warm where you are now?

    • You’re not being nosey at all. I am going to New Jersey for the month of September to visit a friend. I’m actually really looking forward to a change of scenery. It’s always so lovely there in the Fall! Not too worry, I won’t be hitting Winter time. I’m just hoping for it to be in the 60’s at least! I spent a Winter there and wouldn’t want to do it again. As for being warm here, that’s an understatement. It was 105 at 6:30 this evening. Yikes!

      You’re so kind to inquire about Lulu. No, she doesn’t have glaucoma. However, she somehow managed to put a deep scratch in her cornea (more than likely while scratching). She’s been a bit of a mess. But not to worry, I am bound and determined to get her all better!

      Cheers to you,sweet woman!

Leave a Reply

