Sleepless and Discontent …

I am exhausted but I can’t sleep. 

With each passing moment I become more frustrated with my inability to rest.  The tossing and turning is only interrupted by exasperated mutterings of  “no”.  The word slips out as if  by its own volition.  A side effect of the restless discontent my mind, soul and body is now feeling. 

I haven’t written in some time and there’s an underlying current of displeasure that this is the subject I would choose to share after so long.  As if it would be more appropriate for me to pen a verse or spew forth a story of sunshine and flowers.  

I wonder, how many others are awake at this moment, wondering the same things?

Leave a Reply

