Lunar Pull …

I have felt somewhat restless today.

A feeling of intense anticipation is swirling just below the surface, but I know not why.

It’s as if  at any moment I might step around a corner and find just what I have waited for.

I am apt too think that the moon is the culprit. 

Its mysterious beauty shines full and bright this evening.  Begging to be honoured. 

The lunar pull is exotic and somewhat distracting. 

It feels as if an invisible line is tugging at my soul.  Attempting to gently draw it forth from my being.

And why not?

Isn’t the moon the guardian of the tides?

And, aren’t we as humans made up of  water?

I want to let go.

I wish I could lay down on the cool, sweet-smelling grass and simply melt into the earth. 

Bathed in cool white beams of light.

Deep

Intense

Fulfilling

Saturation.

I want to ebb and flow like the sea.

While deciphering universal secrets.

I wonder, if I knelt and lifted my heart to the sky

Would we become one?

Leave a Reply

