Right versus Right …

Is there more than one ‘right way’ to do something?

(I already know the answer but let’s go with this anyway)

I like to be right.

A fact that is somewhat irritating to friends and family.

With the exception of my mother, who believes that she is always right (she’s not).

Which leads me to the above mentioned question.

I have come to the conclusion (an epiphany even)  that there is a ‘right’ way to do something and another way to do it.

Basically I am allowing myself to believe that others should be able to do something their way without it being wrong (even though it is).

Huh.

It seems I am at a bit of a standoff with myself.

Right versus Right (wrong).

The trick is to not care and simply enjoy the differences. Right?

Uh huh.

 

9 thoughts on “Right versus Right …

Leave a Reply

