At this moment …

It is deliciously quiet.

The only sound I hear is the ticking of the clock on the wall.

I imagine at times like this that the world is holding its breath.

Blissful nothingness, that permeates even the air that I inhale.

When such moments occur I feel as if all my worries have vanished.

To be replaced with

calm

cool

nirvana.

As if I were sitting in the palm of the universe

surrounded only by primal elements –

air – water – earth

A cocoon of spun softness

delicate yet protective.

I wonder, if I stay still enough, will I be able to hear the whispering of the stars?

2 thoughts on “At this moment …

Leave a Reply

