Universal Gift …

Last night the universe blessed me with a gift.

It’s amazing, how when you least expect it, something gracious happens.

I met someone.

A random meeting of two kindred strangers.

I found him charming, kind and sweetly complimentary.

Raised in Russia, a dissident from birth (so he said),

with a Masters in Engineering

and a love for all things philosophical.

We spoke of the cosmos and our mutual admiration of words, both written and spoken.

He called me lovely and inquisitive.

It made me smile.

When I awoke this morning I strangely no longer felt disdain towards this day.

Instead I simply felt happy and somehow new.

A much-needed breath of fresh air to wash away the stagnancy.

Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Universal Gift …

Leave a Reply

