Need …

I awoke this morning with ravenous need for –

sunshine, warm, saturating and all-encompassing.

sweetness, soft, genuine and endearing.

large expanses of wild flowers (to twirl within)

urgent kisses – to lose myself in.

Strong fingers entwined with my own.

laughter. deep and momentous.

a gentle hand on the small of my back. claiming – guiding – holding.

ripe strawberries – their juices drenching sensitive taste buds.

the smell of warm earth – ancient and alive.

a lover and a prince (strong and knightly)

passion – liquid and electric.

salty frothed oceanic waves wrapping themselves around my toes

a heartfelt connection (do these even exist anymore?)

glass slippers

a fairy god mother

inclusion

patience – (O please grant me patience.)

The knowing …

a crystal ball (I might even settle for an eight ball instead)

readiness

gracious interaction

and, of course,

Rainer Cherries.

The hunger continues  –

 

Leave a Reply

