Lofty Goals and Life Bits …

I have made the decision that creativity is a must. Therefore, I will be posting one bit every day starting today. My goal is to have at least 371 posts by December 26, 2014.  I seem to have fallen into the trap that is life.  And in doing so, have completely forgotten the love that I feel for the written word. This saddens me. It’s the times when we feel that we have nothing to share or say that can become the most rewarding to write. It’s not just about digging deeply into the psyche, although that is certainly cathartic at times. It can also simply be about exploring the mundane and finding the beauty, hilarity and depth of the every day. So, on this the day after Christmas I make a promise to myself to share bits and pieces of life on a daily basis. I’m looking forward to the journey. Here’s hoping you’ll all ride along with me!

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Lofty Goals and Life Bits …

  1. Wonderful! I so need to write in my blog more, but am also guilty of letting life get in the way. Not much I love more than written word, so I shall be inspired by you, and write : )

Leave a Reply

