Hello. Goodbye. Hello.

Sometimes we have to say goodbye to say hello.

It’s an oddity in life really. The last goodbyes, sometimes open up new hellos.

But are such hellos truly what we need? When we’ve let go, and done so with love, should we reacquaint?

Ah sweet mysteries of the heart.

And whilst on the subject of this pulsating organ, I must ask, why don’t the heart and mind ever agree with each other?

To which I’m left quoting a lover not a fighter, Neil Diamond:

Hello again, hello. Just called to say hello. I couldn’t sleep at all tonight, and I know it’s late, but I couldn’t wait hello. Maybe it’s been crazy and maybe I’m to blame
But I put my heart above my head
We’ve been through it all
And you loved me just the same
And when you’re not there
I just need to hear
Hello …

So, is it hello or goodbye?

If only I knew.

Leave a Reply

